"Rushing" in Soul Wars

sellingwillows

I've been playing Soul Wars for about 3 months now and have constantly noticed one thing which really annoys me: when people do a "rush" which usually ends unsuccessfully. From my experiences rushes are simply an over-romanticized and ineffective tactic. Rushes can hurt your team in three ways: 1.) you waste precious time telling people to fall in instead of just continuously attacking, 2.) when you rush you are moving a large part of your team to a single part of the map instead of having a balanced attack across the map, and 3.) when you rush a certain spot, say the opponent's graveyard, there is a high chance of your "rushers" dying quick simply because you are going to be greatly outnumbered when you reach the spot. When all your rushers die a large part of your surviving team has to wait together to respawn which allows time for your opponent to advance further with their troops. One of the reasons I've noticed people do rushes is because of the thrill and comradery they feel when they fall in and attack at once. I certainly felt the same emotions too when I first rushed a lot when I was new at Soul Wars. It's always fun watching my team have unity and spirit when they charge and yell "attack!" and "gf red (or blue)" when they rush but to be honest, rushes fail most of the time. In my opinion rushes hurt your team more then they help.

However rushes sometimes are successful. I've seen very successful graveyard rushes done by like twenty level 90+s and it's always invigorating to take part in that charge with your teammates and take over the entire map. I feel successful rushes are very rare though. This is just one man's opinions of rushing. What do you guys think? I'd love to hear your feedback.

ZERG RUSH@@

WAIT WRONG GAME

Srsly tho lol.