Hegemony Ship to Ship combat training

archimage_a

Been doing some exercises with Ico(still on going) and they are throwing up a number of interesting issues at my end, and doubtlessly at his end too.

So I was wondering what people thought space combat should be like.

At the moment it is a round by round system, with a fair basic interface. Ships are also marked with damage when they sustain it on 2d models.

Interface looks like this:

[hide]space%201.png[/hide]

Well I knew you wouldn't agree. I know how you hate facing facts.

• Replies 66
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

And as you can see, I am not very good at this :P.

I'm Ironhide (yellow) Btw.

A fully armed combat ship losing to a supply ship, who woulda thunk it.

It's a REALLY big shaft.

I didn't catch fire, I used the can of hairspray as a flamethrower and pointed it at my arm.

how are you going to ignore my posts when I'm offering to let you live as my vassal in two weeks time?

If only, no, it is just me. :sad:

A program would be awesome if anyone knows one?

It just needs to be able to handle multiple objects and have a co-ordinate syste,

I have a strong aversion to have 2000 capital ships... So that should be fine.

Really... Shuttles cost a lot and drones would be controlled by the OI(Organic Intelligence), so micro-management won't be a major issue, hopefully(otherwise I am even more stuffed that other people are)

Anyway, having more than 5 capital ships, total, in a combat situation, is unlikely...

Note a colonist ship that can be re-used and has decent armor costs around 1.2 trillion or something.

A fully freaking armed capital ship with weapons and defenses, some where around are few trillion, I think theres maintenence costs, and deployment costs.

You'll see like 5 towards the end of the game.. MAYBE. As they'll get more expensive.