Over Confidence Got Me Killed

DeafLaska

Hey guys. I started playing Runescape in 2004, but quit once the Grand Exchange rolled in. I started playing about two months ago and am really getting back into the swing of things.

I am now doing Dragon Slayer. First time I completed the quest I was level 55+ and had just basic items. So I figured that since my equipment is better (Rune armor, Glory, Obi Cape) that I could

rush in at level 48 and some trout and defeat the dragon with no problems. I was doing well at first but I was quickly running out of trout. I gave a good fight (one more hit would have killed him) but he got to me first.

I lost all the items I have worked hard for and am now making bowstring to get all of it back :P I learned my lesson, and wont be too confident from now on, but darn do I feel dumb.

DeafLaska.png

I don't know why, but your story made me genuinely sad. I feel compelled to give you full rune. Completely serious. What's your RSN? PM me in-game I will seriously give you full rune.

Yeah I've been up for 24 hours straight and I'm feeling loopy and generous.

EDIT: Oh your RSN is Deaflaska. okay.

dgs5.jpg
To put it bluntly, [bleep] off.

That story makes me sad :cry:

I don't know which mod did this. I don't know why they did it. If they're looking for money, I can tell them I don't have any as I'm a student. But what I do have are a very particular set of skills; skills I have acquired over 4 years of RuneScape. Skills that I have worked hard for and people like them can't take them away. If they give me my particles back now, that'll be the end of it. I will not look for them, I will not pursue them. But if they don't, I will look for them, I will find them, and they won't like what'll happen