Strange Bonus XP (Glitch?)

LinkOlaran

Going to keep this short, since I was in the middle of DG'ing.

I started playing RS around when The World Wakes was released, and thus started playing regularly again. I noticed, however, that I have bonus xp available for various skills - namely, Dungeoneering, Fishing, Thieving, Runecrafting. I figured at first that this was from some sort of promotional/event thing I missed in the past half a year, so I just ignored it and kept playing.

Except it hasn't gone away. I've gained well over 1M+ Dungeoneering XP since I started playing again, and it's still displaying that I have bonus XP remaining for it. Every floor I finish, it says I've used up all bonus XP for that skill, yet when I hover over it again in my skills tab, it says I still have more bonus XP remaining - different number every time, but never above 2K as far as I've seen. I've observed the XP splash at the end of the floor for DG experience, and it states I am gaining bonus XP eqivalent to what it said in the skills tab.

The other skills that display bonus XP do the same thing, as far as I've experienced. I could provide a screenshot if necessary, but it'd just display a before and after of my bonus XP from doing a floor.

Is this some form of weird glitch? Or is something else going on? Frankly, I'm not complaining (bonus XP is XP, after all...), but I'd like to know if this is a glitch and I should be attempting to contact Jagex to fix it.

Link_Olaran.png

Going to keep this short, since I was in the middle of DG'ing.

I started playing RS around when The World Wakes was released, and thus started playing regularly again. I noticed, however, that I have bonus xp available for various skills - namely, Dungeoneering, Fishing, Thieving, Runecrafting. I figured at first that this was from some sort of promotional/event thing I missed in the past half a year, so I just ignored it and kept playing.