How does legacy mode work with EOC mechanics, e.g. Zilyana hard mode?

xSxqPowerx

Hi Tip.It I'm a noob now.

I've been playing around in legacy combat mode, but noticed that fights such as Saradomin Godwars hardmode require an ultimate ability to be used in order to land the killing blow. How does this work when you are in legacy mode which doesn't have abilities? 

To my knowledge it doesn't.

They said from the off with legacy mode they wouldn't design content around it and you wouldn't really be able to do top-end boss content.

The idea behind legacy isn't so much allowing players to permanently use legacy and only legacy - its to allow casual players to use a simplified form of combat for casual content and to give more serious players a familiar base line to learn from as they move into revolution and possible full manual in order to play top end content,

Plv6Dz6.jpg

Operation Gold Sparkles :: Chompy Kills ::  Full Profound :: Champions :: Barbarian Notes :: Champions Tackle Box :: MA Rewards

Dragonkin Journals :: Ports Stories :: Elder Chronicles :: Boss Slayer :: Penance King :: Kal'gerion Titles :: Gold Statue

Hey welcome back Sxq, basically everything Sy said. I would familiarize yourself with the new updates and such and then ask around, I'm sure there's a lot of older players that remember you that wouldn't mind showing you the handles on EOC. I'm not terribly well versed with abilities myself though. Its a bit daunting at first but it's not awful in any manner. [/opinion]

http://runescape.wikia.com/wiki/Revolution

Revolution is a combat setting that will automatically use queued abilities and is a good transition between Legacy/Original combat style and EOC

Tranquil.png

[2:21:46 PM] Baldvin | Leik: these comp reqs are so bad

[2:22:36 PM] Arceus Dark: Time to get...req'd?