Should I become P2P?

Helbaird

Hey,

Just wondering when I should become a member.

I've been playing for about 2 months.

I have done all F2P quests.

These are my stats:

stats1of11dt9.png

equipstatsnj0.png

This is my bank:

bank1tm9.png

I know I have extremely little cash and items worth anything but I am willing to work for them. Should I become member and then get money or get money before P2P?

Please list the things I should do before P2P (If any).

Also, a player written guide on 'when to become a member' would be great.

-Helbaird

banksig2qn4.gif

To be honest there is no 'good' time to become a member. It also depends on what you want to get out of the game. I became a member so I could do more quests as I found them the most fun thing to do in the game. Remember that there are more varied methods/places to train your member skills which makines training much more fun and sometimes easier.

What I would recommend to you is to get 100k xp in all your non member skills (its about level 50 if I recall). This will set you in a good stead for maximising your fun in members so that you dont have to spend lots of time training things that you could do on f2p.

Finally, there is a guide to becoming a member (i.e. what to do once you have got it - quests/skills etc) but I dont recall seeing one about when it is best as it depends on what you want to get out of the game.

curanir1.png

Best Barrows Chest: guth skirt, dh helm, dh axe, racks, gp (23/08/06); best tt reward: robin, guthix helm, guthix legs, nats, rune legs

Depends... for every F2P skill, there is probably a better way to train it in members (and some of the monsters give better drops of both member or F2P items).

If you are limited in how much length of membership you can afford or justify, then maybe getting higher stats would be better.