Looking for colleges.

xvillexvalox

I'm a sophmore now in highschool and I'd like to figure out what colleges are good for my wants and needs, for various reasons and that if I get a college to tell me I need to take as many science classes as I can I could be excused from taking gym junior and senior year.

So far I haven't found any good colleges that are extremely well known for what I want.

I want to find a college that has advanced genetic courses, whether it be medical genetics, genetic counseling, or gene therapy.

I'm an honors student with a great GPA, by the end of my highschool career I will have taken about 8 years worth of advanced science classes (all which my school offers)

Any help?

(Also, if you want help for finding a college you can post to)

1z2zrwo.jpg

My school is atleast the 2nd largest in my state, and by years I meant by how many credits in science I can get.

after I'm done with highschool I should have taken all these classes:

Honors Biology

Honors Chemistry

Honors Physics

AP Biology

AP Chemistry

AP Physics*

AP Anatomy

AP Enviromental Science

and in math:

Honors Algebra

Honors Geometry

Precalculus BC**

Calculus BC**

and maybe AP Triganometry (I'd have to go to the closest community class after school and take it there)

So yea, I go to a good suburban public highschool.

*AP Physics has the highest of all requirements in my school, and it is the most rigorous course that it offers.

** Any calculus class at my school constitutes as an honors class, and the BC classes go faster and is more advanced than the other, AB. (It's required to take for AP physics)

EDIT for RayOxide: Harvard is well-known for being a great law school, and if you are the perfect student though without athletic backround, you only stand a 7% chance of approval if your family doesn't regulary give donations to the school, plus from their website it doesn't seem like their medical school has any courses on genetics.

1z2zrwo.jpg