does defence really useless???

Qoo

Yes! If you train your defence you can wear different sortds of armour! I have lvl 40 defence and I can wear rune! And it realy helps. Monsters were hitting me 5, 6, 7 or 8 all the time, and now 3 is rare. So it realy does help!

Please notice that i'm only a noob, so monsters would hit me much more than the 'normal' people. Course I don't know your lvl, but I know it helps. So train it if you feel like it! Succes with killing'em! An'pleas'don'quote'it!

Abba Killer

Combat 52

Defence 40

Member of RuneScape

Look... If you would train Defence to Level-99, the Monsters, etc. that you attack will be able to hit you like if you have Level-1 Defence... But they will hit it much less than with Level-1 Defence. The point is that if you train your Defence to a high Level, it will reduce the times that the Monsters, etc. will hit you.

:D :D :D :D :D

Here's what I say:

You can be like the majority of Runescape's Meleers and be and idiot and train nothing but strength, so you can hit hard, but less, and be hit more...

...or you can train Attack, Strength, and Defense EQUALLY and be a well-balanced fighter. Honestly, the people who train to strength like 25 levels above defense are the ones that get owned SO easily when up against high leveled monsters and whatnot.

Honestly...try killing the Kalphite Queen with low defense....I dare you. :wink:

archsupportei2.png

outsanitysig1jc0.png

|2,300+ Total|138 Combat|12 Lvl 99 Skills|99 Slayer|blogbutton.png

I love defence. I decided to get all my combat stats to eighty. I started with attack, deence and str at 70. Strength's now 80, I'm gonig for 80 defence now. Allready at 72 or 73. Then I'll do attack and then...*sigh*.. prayer.

kolsig20kl.png

I've stopped playing RuneScape. KoL's better.

A Ranger requires defence to wear the best body armour sections, though all other parts of the armour generally require only ranged level.