Runescape Easier?

SDK

I just started back playing after a brief 4 year or so siesta. I have logged in occasionally since I "quit" but this is my first extended time back. So for some info here goes. I started playing runescape shortly after it first came out.

Back in this time they had just expanded to four servers. We were lucky to have a few thousand people playing, and the runescape website had forums. P2p was unheard of and rune armor was non-existant. The website even had a time couter that displayed how long each player had been logged in for. Now this isn't exact but I believe at this timet he highest person had something like 120 days. There weren't item banks... wow that sucked, eveyone used "mules" to hold their items (so much for the no drop trade rule). There was no such thing as a cert and items stacked to 65535 (the magical number). This included cash, and let me tell you to have two or three stacks of money meant you owned the universe. I remember the day rune armor came out, that tealish armor looked amazing.

I quit 6-12 months after p2p came out. Blurose13x traded me 20k runes for some rune bars. Dragon armor had just come out and Skone751 and I sold R2H for 1.3Mil a pop, I couldn't get them fast enough. In order to trade them I had to stand for 15 minutes while some poor kid held down his mouse button while his gp accumulated in the trade window.

So after all this oldtimer talk I do have a point. Had runescape gotten lots easier? My 7.5 Mil in the bank is hardly exclusive, in fact I might be considered poor. You click once to mine an ore... the rock overtly changes color? Is it the same for all skills? I can trade X gp!?!?!?! All these new runes my god. Sara armor? What is zammy and obby? This new combat system confuses me, my magic is as good as your sword? I see an awful lot of people at level 99 for a skill. And this one crazy guy has level 99 EVERYTHING?!?! So is it easier?