[WIP] Serious Pixel Signature

Nrzonline

Thats by experimenting and trying things out.. I've also checked out alot of pixel arts in zoom (8 in MS Paint) to check out how others did it. This is not my very first pixel art work.. I've made more works, but they were not very serious.. So this is a real attempt to create something good with the knowledge I have =)

I also follow a bit of artist education. Multimedia Designing. We have to draw alot with shading and stuf.. It's my first year... so I'm not real good at it yet. There will be things that are not right, I'm sure about that :)

Thank you for your comment.

i think im in love with that ocean, nice job

only thing i see wrong is the tree still looks a bit... unnatural

maybe make the trunk slightly thinner and the roots less predictable and a lot longer

good otherwise (<3 ocean)

spacescenev24.jpg

i like it so far... on the fish you might want to smoth out the shading and make it a bit more realistic, as now it really just looks like bricks of color, also its not good to put your WIP in your sig, as that has people assume it is finished.

Megadedhed.jpeg

Sigs made by Runemetsa, Nuzza, Dark_Shadow, Kuroi and Me.

liquid blobs attacking eachother

American Anime... YAY!

this is just 1 way of making a grass effect i also hated the way the grass and the water met, so i made it more... smooth. also i must say u use sometimes a little To much dithering :? I also have made a line for the tree (see c/c below) that gives it a better look i think :P Overall i think its a great sig and i realy like it this far =D>

exemplerik1se9.png

some c/c left:

* the sea never ends that dark from with such light.

* the sky needs some more color sifference, i mean darker on the top of the sig and lighter on the place it *touches* the water.

* the way u shaded the shark looks a bit too.... square

* the robe that holds the shark (i think) needs to be more brown so it realy comes out, now it just look like a part of the shark.