Drill Demon Random Event

guthix121

I have been playing Runescape for 2 years, and I have never gotten that drill demon event. Everyone is walking around in camo clothing, and people standing next to me keep getting this event. Is there any specific thing that attracts this random event?

I can tell you for sure that firemaking triggers him. I cannot say this is the only event, nor can I say that it's the best event, but it is one.

shadow7.png

You can find loads of information, such as mini-guides I have written, my laws, and links to my stories here: http://forum.tip.it/viewtopic.php?t=696442

This is a link to the story Council of Oblivion: http://forum.tip.it/viewtopic.php?t=695628

well, random events have the name because they appear at random times. well, maybe not so random, but i believe that when you do something repeatedly for a long time (ie: cooking, firemaking, fletching etc.) without any or little conversation that it will attract random events. random events are partly to make someone with a bot have trouble continue with their cheating. if you talk a lot or do a variety of things, i think your chances are far less than if you are silent and stick to generally the same pattern. good luck

Geesch.png

Geesch.png

thank you i like geesch's idea the best, i will try to woodcut and the burn all of the logs for a long time. (Or maybe i can finally use those feathers and sit there fishing).

The only problem is I am not really a skiller and more of a merchant, therefore it will be hard for me not to talk or change patterns for a while.

On the other hand, it will be a change, and I can catch up on skilling...

Got bucketloads of randoms ranging in the SoS, Minotaurs and Ankou, usually when burying the bones (but Leo seems to be taking a break).

Drill Demons and Mollys, mostly, plus a couple of exams.

I also remember the Drill demon at the Aubury's rune teleport, though that seems to be holes and not much else now.