Manga/Anime Drawing Help...

Cars066

This thread is dual purpouse; feel free to post your drawings, voice your problems, and help others on this thread; but I'd like some help on a problem I'm having w/ drawing anime/manga too. As soon as I get some advice, I'll edit the following out:

I can draw a good front view, 3/4 view, but not side view of a face, same for bodies. Also, I can't really do poses, running, jumping, etc. I use the wire frame thing where you put circles, tubes and stuff on a wire frame to create a person, is that recommended? And finally, I am a freshman (in highschool) and I draw like one so I need more drawing experience, what is the best way to gain experience at drawing manga? Tracing? Imitating? What

thanks all for your help.

My Music Is My Life

I love all of you

Hurt by the cold

So hard and lonely too

When you don't know yourself

Ha-ha--ha... but this isn't spam, I both want to make a gateway for people in need of drawing help and I also need some of my own so there.

My Music Is My Life

I love all of you

Hurt by the cold

So hard and lonely too

yeah, I think maybe you're right, someone should move this to the gallery. anyways, i got a picture, it may look good but keep in mind that I can't draw side views, poses, or actions (running, jumping, etc.) very well and like i said i need some help w/ that.

Oct060833642.JPG

My Music Is My Life

I love all of you

Hurt by the cold

So hard and lonely too

Geez, we get at least one of these threads every month. And I'm pretty sure one of those threads is mine :lol: .

Here, try this: MANGA UNIVERSITY

I've been drawing manga style for a bit, and those guidelines are definitely necessary for when you start out, but the real learning comes from hours of practice, not from reading rules :P . Can't immediately teach the hand what the eye sees; it takes a bit of time for it to catch up ::' .

[if you have ever attempted Alchemy by clapping your hands or