THE HISTORY of SERPENTS: a blog

Please be warned that I haven't had time to fix my main page after the conversion to the new forums took place. A LOT of the stuff looks a bit wonky -- please bear with me, I will fix these eventually!

THE HISTORY of SERPENTS

a blog

TABLE OF CONTENTS

• About Me
  • RuneScape History
  • Skills and Levels
  • Goals
  • Other
  • Pictures
  • Tip.it Forums
  • Acknowledgements

[hide=About Me]Well, I'm incredibly bad at describing myself for starters, so I'll make the best attempt possible! My name is Jeremy, but all of my online friends call me Bea (the nickname has quite a history itself, one I don't have time to explain!) I'm twenty-one years old, and I'm a manager at a local movie theater.

I'm a workaholic, but when I do manage to snag a day or two off from work, I spend it reading, watching movies (I said I managed a day off... not that I managed to stay away from my place of work...), or wasting my life away online. Books are my real passion. I love reading. Give me something with words on it, and I'll read it. I do have an affinity for teen fantasy-fiction, but I'll take a dip in any genre-pool. My favorite authors are J. K. Rowling, Tamora Pierce, Cate Tiernan, and the late Michael Crichton - who is a god!

I'll take the risk of calling myself a very funny guy. I love to make people laugh. I have a very dirty mind, a very dirty mouth, and a very sarcastic and cynical sense of humor. I'm also very friendly, and I'll admit, a bit loony. At work I walk around singing all the time, and running down the hallways shouting "For Narnia!!!" But that's just how I roll.[/hide]

[hide=RuneScape History]My older brother was the one who introduced me to RuneScape. I first started playing around the time RSC was coming to a close, and beta tests of RS2 were being run. Serpent_Eye was the first character I made, followed by a few other random characters - Serpent_Fang, a miner, and Mr 512, a fisher. Both characters have long been lost.