Advice for starting out pking. (set up and weapon choice)

edard

I am just starting out after getting the levels i want. i will be using range with veng. Im thinking of barrows armour with rune cbow but not entirely sure. Im curious if you think i should get any more levels before i start. Whats a good ko weapon for range as well. i have yet to get the handcannon. also let me know if the stats will be any good for pking in members. Thank you!!

Bad_Eulogy.png

Id reccomend questing for handcannon, and possibly getting the rigour prayer. other than that, guthans legs dhide top and any helm with defense.

yqe0mrU.jpg

^^My blog of EoC PvM, lols and Therapy.^^

My livestream- Currently: Offline :(

Offical Harpy Therapist of the Mad

[hide=Lewtations]

Barrows drops: Dharok's helm x2, Guthan's helm, Ahrim's top, Hood and skirt, Torag's hammers, Karils skirt, Karil's top, Torag's helm, Verac's skirt, Verac's Flail, Dharok's Platebody.

Dag kings drops: Lost count! :wall:

4k+ Glacors, 7 Ragefires, 4 Steadfasts, 4 Glaivens, 400+ shards![/hide]

As said before, a handcannon would be ideal. However, on top of doing the quest you would have to get 90~ firemaking to even use it effectively(Unless you want to constantly have it blow up in your face).

Decent equipment would be barrows legwear(Ideally Verac's), a black hide top, nezzy helm, rune kite/obby shield, glory, accumulator, black hide vambs, glory, recoil, ect.

As for a spec weapon... I'm kinda' at a loss. If you're using a rune crossbow, you might want to use dstone bolts. And if you're fighting other range tanks, take along an antifire. Because if all they're relying on for a K0 is a dbolt special, you've just negated pretty much all their K0 power. But expect people to do the same for you.

I have had no luck specing with a dbow. So i personally can't vouch for it. But, if you can make it work then go for it.