Small Revelations

Assume Nothing

It's a random question that recently came to me: what inconsequential, yet mind-blowing discoveries have you recently had? For the sake of context, I had a friend who didn't know that breakfast meant 'to break one's fast'.

Post away!

Before, I used to feel a bit sad for not studying to be a chef. Making great food seemed like the best way to make people happy, which seemed like a worthy goal. As a physicist you don't much ever make anyone happy.

I recently realized that it was silly, because as a chef I would be over-aware of bad food.

Now I can eat and enjoy pretty much anything. And if I ever feel like it, I can always learn some cooking if I feel like it. I bet it's a bit harder to go the other way, as I haven't heard of many chefs trying to learn physics.

I felt much better when I had this 'relevation' :)

I am going to steal these ones because I am vindictive like that.

Fedex has an arrow in between the e and x.

Amazon has an arrow that spans the first a to the z because they have 'everything from a to z'.

Hahaha I hate fun.

FBqTDdL.jpg

sleep like dead men

wake up like dead men

Amazon has an arrow that spans the first a to the z because they have 'everything from a to z'.

Hahaha I hate fun.

Amazon has an arrow?

tFtfA.jpg

Hahaha I hate fun.

Amazon has an arrow?

D2mvH.jpg

I feel like I'm reliving last week's reddit.

That being said, on aforementioned thread I learned the pun within Back To The Future's lines:

Doc: I can't go back to the past and meet myself, that would create a paradox!

(as in a pair-of-docs)

get it? Ha.

Anyone who likes tacos is incapable of logic.

Anyone who likes logic is incapable of tacos.

PSA: SaqPrets is an Estonian Dude

Steam: NippleBeardTM

Origin: Brand_New_iPwn