200M Slayer? Piece of Cake! - I'm Baaaaaaaack!

As of 7/8/2014

SLAYER XP: 46,345,120

Ohai!

This is, more-or-less, my scenic tour of the road to 200M Slayer. I realize this is quite a hefty undertaking. At this point in time, 17 players have it, with many more on the doorstep. Nonetheless, the skill does still take some time and dedication.

About Myself

I have been playing RuneScape on and off for several years. I started playing more seriously in June of 2008. I have always enjoyed the Slayer skill, and so I searched for a clan chat of likeminded players and that is how I stumbled upon Slayer Guild Version 1, or SGV1 for short. They have been almost a second family for nearly five years; I have never found any guild or group in RS or any other MMO that has been as fun as SGV1. And so in part, I dedicate this blog to them.

Why 200M Slayer?

I love combat. I hate skilling. In fact, you might note that Slayer is my only non-combat 99. I'm OK with that. I don't play as often as I did years ago, and so now my goal is to do what is fun and makes me happy. I have loved the Slayer skill since it came out, and when I was a nooblet, I was in awe of those players who not only had 99, but went above and beyond. I remember running into Mythiquedame one day at like, bloodvelds. At the time she was ranked 6th in the skill, and at the time no one was anywhere 200M. She was the first "semi-famous" RS player I had met, and I had decided from then on, that I too would continue my Slayer training beyond that elusive 99.

What about other skills? Why not max?