Guide to not being Lured

arranator2

Hello Tip.it ,

I am new to making guides but i believe this is a guide that is probably really needed, ok lets get to it:

on the 29-Mar-2007 Rule 2 was updated , it says that luring is now considered scamming , and i myself must say , about time

i have had 1 mil scammed off of me here, someone tried it again last night , (tried to scam 9k cooked sharks off of me).

Ok heres my opinion on luring:

Luring is when someone PM's you saying he/she will sell you somethign for really cheap , lets say a whip for 1 million, instead of 1.7mil.

Or when they say they will buy somethign from you. Now the main part of the lure is that they are standing in level 1 wilderness.

Common reasons for them being in wildy: (its there exscuse for being at lvl 1 wildy)

1) I am doing the cannoe puzzle and i cant leave because it resets

2) I am fletching here and dont wan't to leave the tree

(if you have anymore please suggest them)

What happens in the Lure:

1) you accept his.her offer and head to the spot to meet them

2) you find them standing in level 1 wildy (will add pics to show the common places)

3) you trade them , and when you put up the items a mage will run down and TB and Bind you , you are killed before you have a chance to run or tele

More things the lurers say/do

contributed by blue_star67:

You might also want to put in teh sleeping cap bug lure. There is a bug where if you are following someone with a sleeping cap, and they use teh "yawn" emote, you get "blown" backwards, and possibly into teh wilderness...

contributed by xzavier93:

area: behind teh sawmill place in varrok

excuse: im searching 4 that darn cat and it keeps running out into teh wildy.

*Note i think if you dont trade them they wont attack you.... this is so they can make sure you have the stuff*

Common Lurer spots:

(bridge across from edgeville)

lurespotdoneou5.th.gif

Where Lurer's Mage stands:

magespotdoneeu0.th.gif