-

Syd

nice work, i personally suck at pixel art, *ive been taking lessons* but i noticed to the right of his staff the colour looked a bit 1 well coloured. give maybe a few ripples but keep it dark so it still looks like the inside of the cloak. but otherwise cool. :thumbsup:

Popoto.~<3

You're trying to emulate certain pixel art techniques, but you don't have a good foundation in basic techniques.

I would edit, but this is too crazy. It's rediculous how unreadable it is.

I agree that I'm not very experienced in pixeling yet, but could you anyhow give me any hints what here is going wrong..?

Atleast you seem like you know much about pixeling, so.

And what kind of pixel art techniques I'm trying to emulate? I'm taking model of a one "not pixel" -picture..

u5zhkTY.gif

Thanks guys for nice replies, I'm trying my best here and we'll see where does it take. I'm trying to stay focused all the time doing this, so the backround would fit the charecter.

I think I'm done for this day. Already got like 10 hours in total painted so.. :wink:

BTW: Diophantusdan, I saw your signature few days ago and that mostly inspired me to create one with quite similiar style!

u5zhkTY.gif

BTW: Diophantusdan, I saw your signature few days ago and that mostly inspired me to create one with quite similiar style!

Awesome, it's always encouraging to know my work inspires other work. I often have urges to create a new pixel after seeing someone's work even though mine hardly ends up ever looking as good.

ob2tu8.png

I love that grass.

But it's a bit hard to tell where the cape starts on the left side

borderedsh0ai8uxj5.png

Thanks To:reddawn509, Hoopster211, JacobRyan, navyplaya, bigsword33, Ferahgo28, speedofsound, Goldwolflord, unknowz, GonAndGary and born2die

You're trying to emulate certain pixel art techniques, but you don't have a good foundation in basic techniques.

I would edit, but this is too crazy. It's rediculous how unreadable it is.