How Jagex Customer Support failed me

mott555

I've been playing RuneScape for 4 - 5 years now, I'm combat level 97, I have a quest cape (can't wear anymore because of Rocking Out), and I've never had a black mark/offense. Until now. Actually it happened about a month ago, but I play so little anymore that I didn't find out until today.

Anyway, here's the incident. It was the day Quick Chat was released, and several odd things were available in their items list, including "Mobile phone," "9mm revolver," and "Pretty girl." I was hanging out in Edgeville exploring Quick Chat with all of the usual people who hang out there, and I found that "Spadeful of coke" was an item in Quick Chat. Now, where I live coke means only two things--Coca-Cola and cocaine. Since a spadeful of soft drink doesn't make sense to me, I made a comment (aloud, in public chat) wondering why they'd have a shovelful of drugs as an item. I then speculated it was an easter egg or a joke and moved on to other things.