Pray or herb..

nightshade53

I do tons of monstter hunting, and I have 150mish to spend.

I'm 84 prayer and 65 herb.

I could get to 95 prayer with 20m left or I could train herblore a bit!

My favourite monsters to kill are DKs, TDs and Sara GWD. I have 99 att str def range mage and 96 summoning.

What should I spend on herb or prayer?

I've actually bought bones for 95 pray, but a lot of people are telling me that I would have been better off training herblore first.

I suppose it comes down to:

Overloads > Turmoil?

I rarely pk

Well if you clean herbs you actually profit, I have heard that you can get about 100k an hour by just cleaning herbs, but you have to click a lot. My point being that prayer seems to be a "buyable-only" skill whereas there are other methods of training herblore that do not require tons of gold. Unfortunately I have no knowledge of overloads > turmoil sorry

goro_fujita.png

If you piety your slayer tasks then turmoil is the better investment as turmoil drains a lot slower than piety but if you don't extremes are the better option. Overloads are only worth it if you solo GWD or corp a lot.

Retired

2146 overall - 136 combat - 6 skillcapes

Plus I think the whole teenage girl thing will end soon (hopefully), because my girlfriend is absolutely in love with him(she is 18), and im beginning to feel threatened by his [Justin Bieber] dashing looks.

I have heard extremes a better. But think about this, prayer is a one time investment, while herblore you have to keep buying/making potions.

Also another thing to consider is that dragon bones are always going to be rising (over the span of the time to get lvl 99) so if you have already bought them, selling them back and buying them later will be more expensive. Where as with herblore, the price of the herbs are staying fairly stable.

goro_fujita.png

I have heard extremes a better. But think about this, prayer is a one time investment, while herblore you have to keep buying/making potions.