Equipment Advice

Ng4life2

01/01/11

Any changes I should make?

Gear1111part2.jpg

01/01/11

I sold my Tassets and now have a DFS and Berserker Ring. Should I sell DFS, and buy Verac's skirt? If so, what should I buy with the rest of the money. I also have 450k cash left.

Gear1111.jpg

12/31/10

Well I just started playing again and I want some advice on what gear I should get. Not sure if I should keep my D Claws or sell them and get my Fury back. Should I get a DFS or something else. This is my gear. Any tips are helpful.

Gear123110.jpg

Buzz_lightyr.png

Buzz_lightyr.png

I could be wrong but I was under the impression that fury trumps d claws in the order of which gear to have first. Seeing as you also don't have 95 prayer yet I'm pretty confident that getting that trumps both.

[hide]After watching these forums for almost a year and cringing at all of the terrible advice given to people looking for ways to make money I've put together a post that guarantees at least 1 mil a day for ~an hours worth work.

1. Herb farming. If you don't have the farming level you can reach ~30-35 farming from quests alone. At that point spend the little bit of money to get to 38 farming and begin farming toadflax. Each run should net ~100 k profit (more if you utilize Juju potions/scroll of life from dungeoneering and depending on which herb you farm) and should be done every 2 hours. Unlocking the patch from My Arm's Big Adventure is highly suggested as it is always disease free. Consult Grimy's Spreadsheets for the most profitable herbs to farm...

http://forum.tip.it/topic/254457-grimys-spreadsheets/

100 k for 5 min of work ever 2 hours (4 times a day) = 400 k for 20 min worth of work

2. Manage Thy Kingdom. Finish the quests to unlock this activity and consult...

http://runescape.wikia.com/wiki/Calculators/Miscellania

...for where to place your workers. Minimum profit per day is ~150 k for near zero effort.

150 k per day for investing 2 min of time once a week.