Welcome to Rune Tips, the first ever RuneScape help site. We aim to offer skill guides, quest guides, maps, calculators, informative databases, tips, and much more to help you get the most from the Massive Online Adventure Game, RuneScape, by Jagex Ltd © 2009.

Report Ad

Welcome to Forum.Tip.It
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Best thing to invest money in before leaving

• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

c_o_w
[ Display Name History ]

c_o_w

Spider Egg

• Members
  • 74 posts
  • Location:A place where time,space, and agility level doesn't matter
  • RuneScape Status:None
  • RSN:armageddian
Hey guys, I started playing again after I heard the old wild was back, and I have pked a ton, doubling my wealth. Now my membership is about to run out, and I winding down. I'm going to quit....again, although it always seems I come back to this game. For this reason, I want to keep my account in good standing and I'm looking for stuff to invest my money into that is stable, and will basically keep me where I'm at right now in terms of wealth. I currently have 11 mil cash, and two sets of d claws, a total of around 60 mil. Should I keep my money in a cashpile in my bank? I'm worried if I do that I'll be susceptible to inflation, and the cash will lose alot of it's value, where as items will stay around the same value. I used to just buy a BGS before I quit (around 18 mil) but now thats going down fast, same with d claws (lost around 10mil in 3 months). I was thinking maybe a rare, since those only go up... but at 60mil I don't think I can afford one.