How should I make money?

MitchG81

I'm fairly new to Runescape. Just got a 30 day membership today and I'm looking for a way to make good money, in good time. At the moment my Range is 65, Defence is 40, and Prayer is 25. Other than that, every skill is 1. (Don't laugh, I just wanted to get range up, and didn't know what skill is best for money).

I have about 750k left, that my friend gave me to start off. (Yes nice guy), I also just bought a dark bow so in net value I would have over 1m. (Not a lot, but I guess its a start...)

Any tips? Thanks in advance.

A dark bow is pretty useless unless your going to pk(and even then, I'm not sure[since I don't pk]).

Try raising farming, most herbs are profitable to farm. If your diligent you can honestly make all the money you'll need purely from farming, at least for awhile(assuming your next goals aren't 99 prayer or something)

Train slayer, it's not as profitable as it once was, but it's the best way to train combat.

You could flip, or use methods that don't give exp, but I don't like these because there are always ways to make money while training.

jijilentosmi.png

jijilentosmi.png

jijilentosmi.png

A dark bow is pretty useless unless your going to pk(and even then, I'm not sure[since I don't pk]).

Try raising farming, most herbs are profitable to farm. If your diligent you can honestly make all the money you'll need purely from farming, at least for awhile(assuming your next goals aren't 99 prayer or something)

Train slayer, it's not as profitable as it once was, but it's the best way to train combat.

You could flip, or use methods that don't give exp, but I don't like these because there are always ways to make money while training.

Except it's pretty hard to make money for all your buyables (even just herblore + prayer even) without

a.) camping monsters

b.) flipping

Flipping is easy, if you want - you can stop buy ever hour or so and it doesn't really kill time.

capt%20kevin.png