Tips on getting a new job?

Faux

After my final exam next week, I'm planning to apply for a job. I just turned 16 this April so I just became legal to work then. I've never done this before so I have no idea to where to go after making a resume (yeah, I've made resume before, but for school work only) so I need help >.< I'm planning to work on the closest library or maybe even at a book store.

So how do I start? :)

Intimidation always helps, hehe. Meh, I wouldn't know, since I get employed by local farmers (they pay rather handsomely). Anyhow...well, just look for a wanted ad or something, look presentable at your interview, and hope for the best. You'll come out fine.

I really wouldn't call it an era. It was more of a definitive time period during which dinstinctive characteristics were expressed in similar ways.

Svirnsigscore.gif

Guest GhostRanger
After my final exam next week, I'm planning to apply for a job. I just turned 16 this April so I just became legal to work then. I've never done this before so I have no idea to where to go after making a resume (yeah, I've made resume before, but for school work only) so I need help >.< I'm planning to work on the closest library or maybe even at a book store.

So how do I start? :)

I don't know where you live, but around here, resumes for 16 year olds aren't too common. Especially if it's just a part time job you're looking for.

Just go to somewhere you'd like to work, ask if you can get an application or if they're hiring. Fill it out and turn it back in. Pray for the best.

But once again, it might be different where you live. :?

I don't know where you live, but around here, resumes for 16 year olds aren't too common. Especially if it's just a part time job you're looking for.

Just go to somewhere you'd like to work, ask if you can get an application or if they're hiring. Fill it out and turn it back in. Pray for the best.

But once again, it might be different where you live. :?