Whip - Most Overated Weapon in the Game...

andylax38

Probably going to get flamed for this because so many people are in love with there whips but at least listen to my argument before you attempt a retort.

Reason #1 - No Strength Training

As you can see from my stats I am a very heavy strength trainer. This therefore is my biggest problem with the whip, the fact that one cannot train strength with this weapon effectively. This is not to say whip does not have its advantages when training attack or defense but not being able to train strength effectively is a big problem in my opinion.

Reason #2 - D Scim

From my personal experience use both whip and d scim I have found that whip only increases my max hit by 1 and I hit relatively as often with both weapons. This therefore brings price into the equation where whip go for around 1.9mill at the moment and d scim can be bought for 100k. This is a 1.8mill difference being payed for a weapon that only hits 1 damage better.

Reason #3 - People

It really makes me made when I see level 70's and even a few 80's who there soul goal in this game is to own a whip. They save up all their money for months and finally can afford it yet they don't have a decent set of armor to complement such a weapon. I personally would much rather spend 2 mill on torags, d scim, and dds then a whip with full rune.

Well thats my two cents on why I feel whips are incredibly overrated feel free to post comments and rebuttal my argument I will not be affended by any comments made.

~>~Check Out My Bursting Guide~<~

Current goals - 99 Slayer, 99 Summoning, 85 Dungeoneering

Achieved goals - Quest Cape, 99 Strength, 85 Slayer, 99 Range, 88 Summoning, 90 Slayer, 99 Magic, 99 Farming

• Replies 116
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic