Best metal/screamo bands?

m0nkeym0j030

I'm somewhat new to this genre.. Alesana and as i lay dying have kept me intrested.. So please reccomend some good bands of these genres? *dont correct me if my genre knowledge is wrong*

(bleep) All haters I see, Cause I hate that you breath, I see you duck you little punk you lil freakin disease.

I cant say I know any screamo bands but for metal - Dream Theater, Opeth, Strapping Young Lad, Meshuggah, Behemoth and Machine Head are all fairly accessible.

ragenori9bosq4.gif

Thanks Venomai for this super sig and Kwimbob for the awesome avatar!

I cant say I know any screamo bands but for metal - Dream Theater, Opeth, Strapping Young Lad, Meshuggah, Behemoth and Machine Head are all fairly accessible.

I love Machine Head. Their old stuff is more nu-metal(still good in my opinion, many will disagree), but the two latest albums(Through The Ashes of Empires and The Blackening)are pure win. Behemoth is decent black metal too. You might want to check out Nile and Cannibal Corpse. Both awesome death metal bands. Nevermore is one of my favorites right. Just straight up, headbangin' metal.

Harmonicdoom.png

o i saw opeth and dream theater live like last week or so and saw machine head way back last year of all three Opeth best performance. If you like as i lay dying you might august burns red, killswitch engage, and daylight dies. These two bands aren't screamo but they are metal and they are two of my favorite metal bands Lamb of God and Children of Bodom i would highly recommend you try them out.

tifsig3pw9.png

jese1mz7.png

Metal = <3

Im a fan of Finnish bands, so i suppose most you of wont have heard of any of these.

Diablo. Sentenced.Turisas.Korpiklaani.Sabaton.Draconian. Kiuas.

Oh, and i suppose stuff like Trivium, Faerghail, Finntroll, God Forbid. :D

NecroOne.jpg

Iamanarab - 119/110 Combat - 1700+ Total - P2P for the moment

Drops: [3] Dragon Legs [2] Shield Left Half [1] Draconic Visage

Lamb of God