Lying about when you started playing Runescape

Infi

I honestly cannot see the correlation between the two. Why must people inflate when they start Runescape when they obviously haven't?

E.g.:

-I've been playing for 10 years

-I started in 2005

-Etc.

Does it accompany some sort of elitism that only playing early will achieve?

cgknightofroundsorigina.jpg

99 Hits, Attack, Strength, Defence, Mage, Summoning, Slayer, Ranged, 96/99 Prayer

• Replies 66
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The only thing that playing early will achieve is probably bragging rights. That's all a person really cares about, so people usually flaunt that stat like it's something we all have to know. :roll:

Linux User/Enthusiast Full-Stack Software Engineer | Stack Overflow Member | GIMP User
s1L0U.jpg
...Alright, the Elf City update lured me back to RS over a year ago.

It is funny that some people will instantly respect a person who claims they have played for x years.

Maybe they should look at levels or quest points or just plain personality for their respectability.

Want to help the Tip.It Crew? Visit the Website Updates & Corrections forum!

It is funny that some people will instantly respect a person who claims they have played for x years.

Maybe they should look at levels or quest points or just plain personality for their respectability.

That's not certainly the case, I can say (without being a hypocrite to this topic, I don't really care when I started anyways) I've been playing since 2002 and my total is sub-1600. Am I pro yet? :lol:

99 Hits, Attack, Strength, Defence, Mage, Summoning, Slayer, Ranged, 96/99 Prayer

That's not certainly the case, I can say (without being a hypocrite to this topic, I don't really care when I started anyways) I've been playing since 2002 and my total is sub-1600. Am I pro yet? :lol:

*Cough* fail *Cough*

I won't look at levels, because someone could have got those in a matter of a year and a half (a-la N0valyfe).