RS Crashing

Dizzle229

I'm at flesh crawlers and well...

I've crashed there 4 times in the last few minutes. What the hell is going on? For years I could play fine and now wtf?

On Internet Explorer explorer shut down, so I switched to standard quality, and it did it again.

I then tried Firefox, where the game itself crashed those 4 times. What the hell is happening? Anyone else getting this?

LOTRjokesigedition-1.png

Get back here so I can rub your butt.

I've had no trouble at all today :S

*knocks on wood*

I don't know which mod did this. I don't know why they did it. If they're looking for money, I can tell them I don't have any as I'm a student. But what I do have are a very particular set of skills; skills I have acquired over 4 years of RuneScape. Skills that I have worked hard for and people like them can't take them away. If they give me my particles back now, that'll be the end of it. I will not look for them, I will not pursue them. But if they don't, I will look for them, I will find them, and they won't like what'll happen

i had an odd problem today that never happened, im running a dual core machine in firefox with a powerful video card, however today while playing soul wars, my screen would just go black. not white-screened, but black. i wouldn't get a game crash message but i never had the problem before..

also- each time i would refresh the page, the java icon would remain in my taskbar, i had 4 java icons in the task bar today, i still have two, i believe it is something on jagex's end.

i'm going to install the network tweak plugin first thing tomorrow morning, works wonders.

[size="5"][font="Georgia"][b]Staking:[/b][/font][font="Palatino Linotype"][color="#FF0000"][/color][color="#FFFF00"][/color][color="#00FF00"] 4+ mil[/color][/font]
[font="Georgia"][b]Current Status:[/b][/font][font="Palatino Linotype"][color="#FF0000"][/color][color="#0000FF"] Training defense [/color][/font][/size]