Any "Hardcore" kids out there?

DiLord

Is anyone into the kind of music where kids are 2-steping and doing death kicks? Going to one of the local shows to see your best friends bands play and te guitarest do back flips off of the drum stage?

Ganres I'm possibly taking about as I'm not good with them:

Metal

hardcore

Post Hardcore

Screamo

Rock

Grindcore

Bands:

Atreyu

Silverstein

(old) UnderOath

Chiodos

Greeley Estates

Screams of Serenity

Foxy Shazam

Senses Fail

It dies Today

As I lay Dying

The Electrician

Believe You Me

The Number 12 Looks Like You

Tears Of Augustine

Those are some of my favorites that I can think of at the moment. Is anyoe isnto that kind of music, or am I one of the only ones?

• Replies 94
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm Hardcore to the bone. There's nothing I'd rather do than browse myspace and listen to underground hardcore bands the entire day.

21o4pav.jpg

Signature by Maurice Sendak

When the stars make you drool just like a pasta fazool, that's amore!

As I lay dying is metal. I just saw them at Taste Of Chaos and there were PLENTY of people fricken dancing and moshing.

Same goes for Grindcore. The number 12 looks like you is considered Grondcore. I just saw then about 2 weeks ago and there were penty of people2-steping and dancing.

And is it sad that I totally knew what "Notsafeforyou" is haha. Notsafeforyou: A place for friends. =D

I'm Hardcore to the bone. There's nothing I'd rather do than browse NotSafeForYou and listen to underground hardcore bands the entire day.

You forgot about going to local shows and dying your hair, and talking about how hardcore you are.

Ghost: I am prejudice towards ignorance, so that would explain why I appear to be so.

As I lay dying is metal. I just saw them at Taste Of Chaos and there were PLENTY of people fricken dancing and moshing.