General Age on RuneScape!!

Grubbz2K6

Hi, i should formally announce who I am, Nathan (RS name is Grubbz2k6)Ive spent 3 hours of my boring Sunday searching the net for RuneScape related sites.

My point is... I play the game when i like.... and I love it, im not addicted, preferablys a bit obsessed now. When playing RS the often question i get is ... how old are you?

My response to that is 17, and the usual feedback i get is haha your sad, 17 and your still playing this,noob... etc etc the usual immature behaviour.

I state that RuneScape has not set up this game for a required age group, I started playing when i was 16 with mates who were 17 and 18. We were just the usual normal teengers, went out got lashed, starting fights, pulling birds, having a laugh.

I also see that some players in the game seem to call eachother freaks,geeks,nerds,time-wasters general slagging off... because of their ambition to play the game, when the game for me is just something to do when i get in from work or college ... or something to do when im skint or friends arn't doing anything through the day.

I still play the game, although none of my real life mates, which has not stopped me playing, but my question is...

How old are you and what would you say was your brink to stop playing this MMORPG??

Thanks for reading ... Nathan

Grubbz2K6 aka ... Nathan

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I am 17 years old and I have been playing this game for 4 and a half years and I can say I am obsessed but I still have a life and I can combine real life with virtual "life".

And for those who are accusing of no-lifing and such; I just ignore them or mention that I play for over 4 years and then they usually do not know what to say.

I will stop playing RuneScape when it gets too boring to insist.