Merch Clans -- Are they legal?

Callahan

I am new to the merchanting business and as the title suggests, I was wondering if merchanting clans are legal to use. I do frequently hear about spam/mute problems as well as illegal price manipulation. Thanks. :D

Callahan140.gif

Callahan140.png

No.

sadukar123.jpg

sadukar123.png

Drops:

Misc: Abyssal Whip x28 , Dark Bow x5, Beserker Ring x3, Warrior ring x1

Dragon: Dragon Platelegs x2 , Dragon Plateskirt x2, Dragon Boots x38, Dragon Med Helm x4, Shield left half x3

Godwars: Godsword shard x13, Bandos Hilt x3, Bandos Chestplate x6, Bandos Tassets x4, Bandos Boots x5, Saradomin Sword x1, Zamorakian Spear x1,. Armadyl Helm x2, Armadyl chestplate x2.

Don't join them, they are destroying RS economy :evil:

Not to mention the fact that 95% of the time the operators of the clans will screw over the new members by dumping early and lying about it.

2Xeo5.png

Don't join them, they are destroying RS economy :evil:

Not to mention the fact that 95% of the time the operators of the clans will screw over the new members by dumping early and lying about it.

Thats why you ask what the dump price is, and then sell out a few days before it reaches that price. (People in the clan will still be buying for max.)

But yeah, I wouldn't join one.

99 HP, Attack, Strength, Defence, Summoning, Ranged, Herblore, Prayer, Agility, Magic, Slayer, Fletching, Fishing, Woodcutting, Mining, and Thieving.

Jagex'd out of my untrimmed hp cape on 6/14/2011.

They are technically legal, for now anyways. However, as others have mentioned, you can't trust the operators at all, you're very likely to get scammed--and you certainly wouldn't get any sympathy from people here, if you got scammed in the act of joining a merchanting clan.

1) They are not merchants. Merchants earn cash through hard work involving research of a items demand and price.