Love it or Leave it

Me_Hate_Libs

I am so tired of this argument that people use.

Any time you criticize JaGEx, Runescape, or even an update, people tell you to shut up and just leave the game.

I mean, I understand how complaining gets old, but when I've been playing for 7 years and I complain about something, it annoys the hell out of me when people to tell me if I don't like the game to just leave.

I don't want to leave damnit. I'm complaining because I think the game it going to hell. I don't want to abandon it, I want to express what it is that is ruining an otherwise great game.

So, if the person says something stupid, ignore it. However,, if they're someone like me, debate the point, don't tell me to just leave.

Because that kind of argument is unoriginal and has no merit itself.

This website and its contents are copyright © 1999 - 2010 Jagex Ltd.

I agree, it's a pretty silly argument. You do seem to complain about nearly everything though.

Well they keep doing everything wrong! I mean the Curse of Arrav just ended like that, with no warning or lead up or anything.

Pain in the [wagon]. :shame:

The point of the rants forum is to complain. Some complaints are legitimate, some are silly. All will probably get shredded at some point. That's the difference between the rants forum and the debate club. Also, there's a forum for suggesting game changes. Any complaint I post in this forum will be done on the spur of the moment, out of anger, and in all honesty will probably be essentially pointless. I'll be prepared to back up my opinion, but I won't be offended when it gets flamed. Such is the nature of this forum.

That said, perhaps you should consider posting your more well thought through points in one of the other mentioned forums? It would lead to more constructive debate and discussion, and cut down some on the flaming.

The rants forum:

Love it or Leave it