Pures

KolodionRS

26 members have voted

1. 1. Do Combat Pures have a bad reputation?

• Yes.
    • No.
    • I'm not sure
    • I don't see them as being any different

Hello All,

I recently started playing again a few months a go.

I logged in to my old account to find it was stripped bare by someone, so i decided to start again.

I decided to make a pure, and it is going well for me.

I am having a lot of fun, and now have a few friends who are friendly, and nice to talk to.

At first i found it hard to make friends with anyone who wasn't a pure, and people often ignored me, or judged me before speaking to them.

Do you think pures have a bad reputation?

Hey I moved this to Questionnaires seen as though it can be answered with a simple yes/no format.

Personally I don't mind pures but I do think they are slightly misinterpreted from what I've seen. Agree with spooferfish when most are rude wankers who think they are the shit.

rc1tzc.png

☢ CAUTION ☢ CAUTION ☢ CAUTION ☢ CAUTION ☢

I wouldn't say its limited to pures, but more of a stereotype for pk'ers in general. Perfectly reasonable people turn insufferable when they go from their main to their pk'ing account. It seems to be the mentality of everyone engaged in online multiplayer combat.

I wouldn't say its limited to pures, but more of a stereotype for pk'ers in general. Perfectly reasonable people turn insufferable when they go from their main to their pk'ing account. It seems to be the mentality of everyone engaged in online multiplayer combat.

^ This, pretty much. Although skiller pures can be just as annoying... I think a lot of pures have the attitude that because their account is different to most people's, it's somehow special and better and they should be treated better because of it, whereas in fact most 'main' players just view them as narrow and not playing the whole game. I know not all pures are like this but yknow, as said, the stereotype comes from somewhere.

tifsiggy.jpg