Dg for Dummies

Tui

Dungeoneering for Dummies

By Tui

Huge special thanks to: Chu Dsl, Warfare52, Corrupt Idea, and El Bomb

Last updated on: 19/05/2016

The puzzle portion of this guide was ported to Tip.it's main page, located here.

Need a dungeoneering clan? Check out DGS

Foreword

I'm Tui, ex-admin of DGS with well over 200m xp gained in the skill. I've spent hundreds of hours teaching the skill and experimenting with it. I was in charge of resolving discussions regarding efficiency in DGS for well over a year. I authored various dungeoneering guides and it is my hope to pass on this knowledge to future generations of dungeoneers. 

This guide is intended for anyone who considers themself lacking in some aspects of the skill. It somewhat progresses from the absolute beginner to the experienced. My other guides are primarily targeted at the expert, though you may wish to read them once you've got a good understanding of these "basics". 

Feedback or pointing out mistakes is appreciated. Even more appreciated is quoting with your own wording/correction provided. 

@ Tif staff, you are free to edit this guide. I'd appreciate it if you pm me any edits.

I hope you enjoy that I suffered through hundreds of 20 minute floors so you don't have to. Good luck, and most of all, enjoy it: this skill is addicting when you play with friends, compare times, and even forget your goal. If you're interested I'm sure you'll improve quickly. Even my first time keying was a disaster  ;)

Table of Contents

• Introduction [iNTD] 
  • Getting started [GTSD]
  • Prestige [PRST]
  • Familiarizing yourself with Daemonheim [FYWD]
  • Low-level training [LLTN]
  • Skilling & Rushing [sKRS]
  • Binds [bNDS]
  • Class Rings [CSRG]
  • Floor choices [FLCH]
  • The Map (Part I) [TMP1]
  • Critical path [CRPT]
  • Abilities [ABLT]
  • Monsters [MSTR]
  • Puzzles [PZZL]
  • Miscellaneous [MSCS]
  • Bosses [bSSS]
  • Credits [CRDT]