Best bolts for Jad?

pgmr185

So, I'm working on my 10th attempt at the fight caves, and I'm looking to shake things up a little. So far I've been using broad bolts for the caves, and diamond bolts for Jad. It's worked out pretty well, and I'm really only dying because of messing up prayers.

That said, I figure that better bolts couldn't hurt. My question is which bolts would help out the most? I've never used the higher level bolts before, so I don't know how effective they will be.

Dragon tipped bolts seem like they could do a lot of damage and they were my first choice. Onyx bolts on the other hand have a chance to heal and do "extra damage", whatever that means. I was a little surprised at first that the bolts are very similarly priced (I figured out why) so cost won't really be an issue in deciding between the two.

So for those who know these things, my question is which of the two will actually do the most damage. If it's not the onyx bolts, will the healing effect make up for the loss of damage?

Both of the bolts you mentioned are too expensive to even be considered using for jad, only other option I can think of would be karils cbow + bolt racks maybe. But really, you should be able to kill him with diamond (e)'s.

2dvjurb.png

Those are too much, really. You can do well enough with diamond (e), though I swear by using emerald (e) bolts -- they made that fight almost ridiculously easy. Anything above diamond is just unnecessary.

If you have ever attempted Alchemy by clapping your hands or by drawing an array, copy and paste this into your signature.

MischlingsSH.png

Yeah, I know that I can get away with diamond bolts, but I think that I need to try something else just to keep me from going crazy.