will the 99 stat be the limit for all skills PERMANENTLY?

adunakhor

it has been 5 years since rs started and ive been playing for 3 years now. i have gotten all the 99 stats in the skills i wanted and in other skills just enough to do the required quest or make the top item.

I WAS JUST WONDERING IF THE 99 STAT WILL GO ANY HIGHER? its quite boring now with no objective to do. im back to doing blue drag killing again after a 8-10 month hiatus due to whip drops. thats what i did when i played rs1 and now after 3 years im back doing blue drag killing again.

runescape doesnt seem to be dieing anytime soon. most of the old timers have gotten the 99 stats they wanted and some new players have gotten their 99 stats quickly. some people even have 200mil xp in one skill. getting 13mil plus xp in a stat is relatively easy now. probably in a month or so there will be 2 or 3 people with a 99 stat in all skills.

so im hoping for the day that i will see on upcoming updates on the main page of rs that jagex will increase the maximum limit of a skill.

to the noobs out there, no id rather not get 99 in all skills. id rather not do any other skill other than what i like to do bec basically firemaking, woodcutting and farming stinks. id rather not get a life bec i like mine and yours stinks. ive read enough topics of the past so no posts like that here pls. probably if rs1 pking is the same as rs2 pking, then i wouldnt have posted.

and yes the quote in my sig is true. the so called respected member of tip it community wrote that, sent it through pm, denied it then quit rs. comes back once in awhile in this forum to deny it from time to time.

so comments pls and FLAME ON.

• Replies 82
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

And what would they raise it to? 120? 150? 999?

For 999 you're talking trillions of exp, probably much more. Hell, lilyuffie88 has enough total exp to get just one skill around lvl 130. I really don't see this ever happening.