How Was 2007 For You?

Craiglowery

I know it may be a little too early, but I was wondering how everybody's year went.

Mine was great. I had my first real girlfriend, I got really awesome grades, I got to see AFI 6 times, I got my license finally and my first car, and I had an awesome birthday.

I did have some bad times though, I got arrested, I almost got beat down by some homeless guy on the subway, someone stole $50 from my wallet at the gym, and I lost a really good friend.

So how was your year?

111-1.jpg

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Started out the year with not going back to college.. went to work full-time. At work been upgraded to being on Service Desk almost permanently.. and then transferred to being Service Coordinator (I work in retail. Yay. >.>). Both a good and bad thing.

Summer was the greatest. Nice warm weather.. Brickyard 400.. got to see Jeff Gordon's car up close AND got to be seated behind his pit stall.. (I'm a big Jeff Gordon fan. <3). Also got to go to the Bristol Motor Speedway and got to stand about 10 feet away from Richard Petty. Yayness.

Fall.. went back to college. Didn't work as much because of work. Nothing too much as far as I can remember..

And now.. passed two of classes.. failed the other (economics just bores me.. second time trying to take the class.) And plus NASCAR season is over for the year so I'm bored. But I can't wait for next year for everything. ^^ I have a feeling it's gonna be a good year.

< Coming Soon >

Without going into the specifics as I'd rather not, front half was below average, back half was slightly above average, all things considered. It was a year that mixed momentary happiness and relaxation with a greater proportion of bad events, and irritants. But I've had years where there is almost none of the former things, so this was OK.

Here's hoping for a better 08 :).

bestsiggycopy5bo.jpg