Iron Drags..??

stlboy07

So I got Iron drags as a task and I have never done them before... but I was wondering if it would be better for me to use

a) Slayer Mask

B) Verac's Helmet

c) Helmet of Nezt

also perhaps give me an idea of other equipment and inventory.. a picture if available would be nice

IMD_STL.png

slayer mask

initiate plate and legs.

whip

r.o.w

legends cape

rfd gloves

d boots

dfs/anti-dfs

fury/glory.

10p pots

super str and att pot.

4 antifire pots.

tele out

4sharks.

justin500.png[spoiler=Goals.]justin500.png

justin500.png

justin500.png

[/url]

[spoiler=99's]99 strength achieved 5/27/09.

99 hitpoints achieved 9/30/09.(59,643)

99 attack achieved 11/08/09. (77,453)

99 defence achieved 1/31/10. (63,382)

99 range achieved ( sometime ago )

[spoiler=Drops]

x15 whips

x53 d boots

x3 visages

x88 g mauls

Do you have a magical something called common sense?

Of course it's worth the lower defence. You won't be taking hits at all.

slayer mask

initiate plate and legs.

whip

r.o.w

legends cape

rfd gloves

d boots

dfs/anti-dfs

fury/glory.

10p pots

super str and att pot.

4 antifire pots.

tele out

4sharks.

4 sharks is way overkill; you might take some damage while getting there but the natural hitpoint generation covers that easily. And zammy brews>super attack. Also, wouldn't it be a good idea to take alch sets?

Ah, this reminds me about the noob on the Runescape forums who was upset with the quest "Cold War" because apparently his grandparents died in the war. :wall:

Slayer helm/black mask if on task, Neitz if you're not.Proselyte plate and legs would be much better due to them having a higher prayer bonus. Maybe a Beast of Burden to hold extra bones when the task is done with.

[hide=Drops]Slayer:Draconic Visage x3, Abyssal Whip x23, Dark Bow x3, Dragon Platelegs x3, Dragon Boots x40, Dragon Plateskirt x4, Shield Left Half x3, Dragon Medium Helms x10

GWD: