http://www.engadget.com/photos/first-iphone-pics/

http://www.engadget.com/2007/01/09/the-apple-iphone/

dsc_0168.jpg

dsc_0176.jpg

dsc_0184.jpg

dsc_0183.jpg

dsc_0186.jpg

dsc_0187.jpg

Runs OS X, Cingular service, 5 hours of battery of talk time, video, and browsing, 16 hours of audio playback

Only problem I have is...

$499 for a 4 GB with 2 yr contract. $599 for a 8 GB version

Official Site http://www.apple.com/iphone/

• Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I like the wireless headphone idea. Apple's finally getting smart. :)

I'm confident that Apple aren't the first to do that. It's been around for a while now, it's just expensive.

I'm pretty sure of that too. But Apple has never applied it to the iPod. Too be honest, wires are a pain. :-#

pyroqe6.jpg

Me doing staff.

I'm a manager for Carphone Warehouse and I'll tell you this... this will be one of the biggest selling high tier handsets once it's released in the UK.

Looks really funky too. :)

In terms of cost... it'll probably cost about 100 quid on an average 35 pound tariff I recon. That's not bad for a handset of that spec'

Harrington.gif

Dammit, I want one. :(

At that price?

Hah. No.

Want, sadly, is different from actual ability to purchase :P Yeah at that price it's got no chance for me.

"Da mihi castitatem et continentam, sed noli modo"

Dammit, I want one. :(

At that price?

Hah. No.

Want, sadly, is different from actual ability to purchase :P Yeah at that price it's got no chance for me.

Yeah... I want it. Can't afford it. Don't have Cingular. But meh still wants it!

You crampin' my style.

"Revolutionary User Interfaces"

Yes, a touch screen is so incredibly revolutionary.

And what's more, for the same amount of money, if not less, you could have an MP3 play AND a cell phone that both do better jobs than the iPhone does alone. Never mind this, corporate pandering and smart marketing will inevitably cause an uber[bleep]e in popularity.