Money

aeternitatis

Where do you currently get your money from?

How much money do you plan on having in x amount of years?

How important is money to you?

I'm currently looking into stock investing. Although I'm not informed enough to do it yet, I plan on making most of my money from it in the future. I'm also studying psychology in September 2012.

I'm planning on traveling the world so money is something I'm going to need... What about you?

Also, I quit my Mcjob two weeks ago and I'm finding another one atm. I have ~5200$ saved which I'm saving to pay a down payment for a car.

qs2X.png

"Only by going too far can one find out how far one can go." T.S. Eliot

• Replies 67
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I drive my mom to and from work. Gets me about 50 dollars every 2 weeks + another 50 for expenses.

I occasionally work for my dad. 8-10 hrs is around 60 bucks.

Finanical aid is around $7K a year. Never use the money but just save it for emergency.

I guess it does. I tend to have high-hopes... it usually works out for me, but when it doesn't I get mad and usually end up stressing myself out until I've achieved x goal. :P

qs2X.png

^^ Using Stocks to raise money is a really bad proposition since it's a matter of investing money. I wouldn't

count on it so much. If you have a career, it's usually a much better opportunity than any kind of investment.

If you are really into investing, umm, I wouldn't say don't do it but it's not going to be as reliable since there's

also a chance you may end up broke.

I'm very fortunate to have my parents pay for tuition and other important stuff for me.

I'm a full time student, and would not be able to work during the school year. However, I work during the summer (at a restaurant this year), which pays enough to let me have spending/food money for the year.

I'll be in school for 2-4 more years. Once I graduate I plan to get some sort of well-paying engineering job (duh).