RuneScape Economics Survey

redfish

Hello,

My name is Tanla Bilir. I am a graduate student at Georgia Institute of Technology. I am conducting a research study under the supervision of Celia Pearce, professor of the Digital Media Program.

The purpose of this research study is to evaluate the economic aspects of RuneScape game, including, but not limited to:

* How do the virtual economics of RuneScape reflect real-world economics?

* What are the perceptions of economics held by the players of RuneScape?

* How substantial are the amounts of actual, real-world money traded for virtual objects?

* What aspects of the virtual economic system are unrealistic (e.g., oversimplified, distorted)?

Here are some examples of the survey questions:

* How many months have you been playing RuneScape?

* What type of economic activities (buying/selling/trading, etc.) do you perform in RuneScape?

* Please list the top 3 economic activities you perform proficiently in RuneScape?

If you are a RuneScape player, this is our only requirement, please help this research effort.

We will really appreciate your participation. Here is the link:

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=qSnHq5yIbr5mrtlXfeekyA_3d_3d

Best wishes,

The user has permission from staff to post this in this forum.

Edit: We can not guarantee the content of the link except from it looks legit, but the topic is approved. I am posting this to avoid people filling this topic with "wrong forum" and other spam posts.

Feel free to discuss the content and subject of the survey in this topic, in addition to ask any further questions.

Laikrob,

Tip.It Moderator

You're accusing me of bigotry, how ironic. It's a nice attempt at argument, but your responses are facile and asinine, if not diatribe. Who's arrogant now?

Hello,

My name is Tanla. I am a graduate student at Georgia Institute of Technology. I am conducting a research study under the supervision of Celia Pearce, professor of the Digital Media Program.