Edgar Allan Poe allusions in Draynor?

Ianw77

Well since I'm a noob and only have 38 thieving I decided to go steal some seeds from those pesky farmers in Draynor. As usual I switch between playing RS and looking at the forums so when I look back I lost the farmer =X. Then I see the wine stall what the heck why not. So I stole a jug few grapes then I see the wine stall guy and see what he has for sale. Then I see his name "Fortunato" then I realize I've heard of that name before. Surely enough it came to me. In my freshman Language Arts class we had to read short stories and one was called The Cask of Amontillado. To make a long story short a guy named Fortunato ticks of this guy so when Fortunato is drunk the guy offers to sell him some wine from his catacombs so he takes him down there and chains him to the wall and builds a brick wall sealing him off. I just thought that was kind of funny that both Fortunatos buy and sell wine. =P.

mithmfishcape,Ianw7.gif

Yep, got it in one. It's kinda of a recurring pattern. I believe that if you look hard enough, most areas and elements of the game is in fact based on several books, stories, tv shows, movies...

You just gotta look.

~ W ~

sigzi.png

I think what he meant to say was, Yes most things are built around RuneScape because it is the sole fabrication of the human race.

Please don't blaspheme we all know that these so called story's TV shows & films where only created so they could appear in RuneScape, much like we where only created to play it.

I will not listen to your Blasphemy, defamation of RuneScape itself will be punished!

*Yes mum its me in the basement again, I am trying to once again take over tip.it forums :anxious:*

Lol, why didn't I think of that? Amontillado was my favorite Poe poem!

[hide=]

tip it would pay me $500.00 to keep my clothes ON :( :lol: