Ball Tapping

lordkafei

It's a disturbing game with devastating consequences, and a new WTHR survey suggests it is rampant in Indiana schools.

"Ball tapping" is the act of intentionally hitting or kicking a male in the genitals. Earlier this month, an Eyewitness News investigation showed the game has become commonplace in some area schools, resulting in serious injuries for students.

As part of the investigation, WTHR also conducted a statewide survey of school nurses. The results are in, and they show the problem of ball tapping is more common and widespread than many school officials had realized.

Statewide survey shows "ball tapping" problem widespread (courtesy WTHR-TV, Indianapolis)

Is this solely an American phenomenon? When I was a freshman, this was part of our "initiation" into high school. But people even post these ambushes on YouTube nowadays.

PvP is not for me

In the 3rd Year of the Boycott
Real-world money saved since FT/W: Hundreds of Dollars
Real-world time saved since FT/W: Thousands of Hours

• Replies 102
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

It's a [bleep] move (no pun intended).

But, hey, it happens. Guys hit each other, and eventually one will be an [wagon] and go for the 'nads. It isn't like you need an Oprah special about it :/

catch it now so you can like it before it went so mainstream

I sack tapped a senior in high school when I was a freshmen. They chased me down though.. they didn't do anything though but we all got in trouble. It was written up as "snippering" I got Saturday school for it (basically detention on a Saturday morning).

tFtfA.jpg

Is this solely an American phenomenon? When I was a freshman, this was part of our "initiation" into high school. But people even post these ambushes on YouTube nowadays.

It could be worse. Our initiation was to be bent over the tailgate of a truck and get spanked with a paddle. Then we had to crawl though a Slip N Slide covered with pig and deer guts.