Quick 'Tip' to saving Millions on your way to 99 Firemaking

tojima

New Location added: Rimmington

Are you one of those who are buying their way to 99 firemaking? Are you buying Willows? You need to burn 144,679 willows to get from 30-99 firemaking. When you buy them all at 30ea, which is common price, you end up paying 4,340,370gp. Some say that's not bad for a 99 skill, but I can save you even more. What would you say if I told you I could get you to 99 Firemaking by only spending 1,736,148gp. Would you be interested? Then you can save you millions with no extra effort. I guarantee no extra effort. Are you interested now? Then read on! And it's all F2P!!!

**I'm not good with HTML, so this will be pretty bland, it will have pictures though. This is my first guide, so let me know what I can do better**

What you need to know

willows.jpg

1. Willows give 90 exp per fire made.

2. Average cost of willows from draynor by the thousands is 30ea. (You may be able to get them cheaper, or more expensive, but I'm going off this.)

3. 144,679 Willows needed from lvl 30-99 at 90exp each is 13,021,068 Exp

4. By spending 1,736,148gp, you are spending 1gp for every 7.5Exp(7.4999758085140206940882920119713 to be exact) with this method.

5. This method will work to its full intent on a F2P World.

6. Level 30 is the level to start burning Willows, just in case :P . Let's get started.

The Effort Needed Without this Method

1. Normally you have to figure out how many Willows you need for you desired lvl.

2. Then you raise the money for that amount, which isn't hard being that Firemaking is the cheapest skill to raise if you are buying it from the start.

3. Then you need to stand around in draynor or look around forums until you find a seller with your desired amount. Or in some cases, part of the amount, so that you can buy more when you have more money later.