Graphical Updates: Good or Pointless?

Gudi

Hi,

i have been playing RS since 2002, and i feel that the graphical updates have been entirely pointless.

I think that the HD Runescape option is good, but i feel that the "improvements" in the low quality graphics have done nothing to improve the game for me. They appear to have done the opposite by slowing the game down. I much preferred the graphics from 2005. I feel they were nicer to look at and easier to use.

What do you guys think? Have the graphical updates been an improvement to the game or just an annoyance to adapt to/a slowing down of the game?

*I am not saying that HD is bad, i think it is great. I am simply saying that the low quality graphical updates are defeating the point of having a low quality option.

But does improving the appeal of the game actually improve it?

RS has been behind in graphics for many years, it never stopped it from becoming one of the top MMORPGs around.

RS has been behind in graphics for many years, it never stopped it from becoming one of the top MMORPGs around.

People say, "Runescape, yeah, it's good...it has terrible graphics though." Well, now it doesn't have terrible graphics. So yeah.

Plus, the graphics team and the content team are comprised of different people, so it's not like content is just being sacrificed for graphics. Nothing wrong with making stuff look nicer if it isn't getting in the way of new quests and stuff.

People say, "Runescape, yeah, it's good...it has terrible graphics though." Well, now it doesn't have terrible graphics. So yeah.

Plus, the graphics team and the content team are comprised of different people, so it's not like content is just being sacrificed for graphics. Nothing wrong with making stuff look nicer if it isn't getting in the way of new quests and stuff.

I suppose you have a point, but it is still behind in graphcis :S.