Tip.It Times Presents: Perspective

Rcty

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Nice one. Time is definetly the biggest of all factors, and during my first few years of playing players could not be labelled by their level because the update for levels appearing next to ones name hadn't occured yet. Something I feel was incredibly nice for those who couldn't put as much time into the game as others, and were therefore judged on the WAY they played and talked, not their level or total level. These days players can be sidelined and ignored due to their level, something I also feel just isn't right.

Nice read :)

jd4mfinalsmal0jp.gif

Proper Daily blogging including Starcraft 2!

Includes goal for 80+ all stats

Woot! New Times!

Good read. I am in a similar position to the author: I'm not sure exactly when I started playing, but I haven't seen the friend who got me playing since 2003, so I must have started early 2003 or before. Yet until a year or 2 ago when I got members, I was still around lvl 45. People always assumed that I had just started, when I had in fact been playing for years. Thats why I would like to see an option to view when you signed up.

Hail to The Great Big Penguin in the sky. And Guthix, of course.

Harbringerjm.gif

You cannot tell what someone is like from over the Internet. The level, stats, and money you may have does not reflect who you are. Also, Deathmath states a very true point : To succeed at RuneScape, you have to have a massive surplus of free time.

mememe513.png

its not about the levels, its about getting them.

I like this.