Tip.it Times Presents: A Time of War

Turtlefemm

Hi all!

This week's provoking Tip.it Times article is about "Times of War" by stormveritas. It gives us a look at struggle that

balanced and non-combat players have in a game leaning to combat.

>>>A Time of War<<<

No one needs to get their ass on their shoulders about this

--the_tallest1
"Talent hits a target no one else can hit; Genius hits a target no one else can see."
-- Arthur Schopenhauer

My deviantart gallery --- Turtlequirks Zazzle

• Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I agree with what the author wrote, I started playing about 5 years ago, on and off, and have gone through 2 accounts prior to this one. The change that god wars has brought didnt really affect me, but i have seen how it affected other people. Eg. in pvp, all you did was 2 ags specs, and if your lucky, you k0, otherwise you run. This was even worse than ddsspec 4 times to k0. The game has changed alot, but i think we have to move on. :P

Staurolite.png

kool

Idiot.

On topic:

Combat is indeed the most important thing in the game now, and I, as a skiller, have only lost money on herblore, crafting and other skills that are extremely expensive now. I used to make money by making super sets, but that was killed with the removal of PVP. But even the saradomin brews and super restores (the most used pots in the GWD) are only to be made with huge losses. Only way herblore is cheap now is by farming herbs, and that is tedious and slow. (Not as slow as fighting for herbs though). Overall, a good read.

2j3qh46.jpg

Good read! :thumbsup:

Its true,non-combat characters are dying.

it was the same when i started (started easter 2006)

either you had to have good/decent/high combat stats or good/decent/high non-combat stats to make money fast :D

2nv5bvl.png
99 Firemaking 30-5-2010 | 99 Fletching 13-7-2014
TET-AU member:6-10-2010 - 21-10-2011

good read