Runescape being of use in real life.

I got +5 extra points on a test for describing the differance between a Compound bow and A Longbow, If it wasnt for Runescape i would'nt have gotten those points

My friend lost his torso in the wildy, as a result he was uberpissed. Next day he took all his anger out in football practice and will be playing on the Varsity Game this week.

Has Runescape ever been in any help IRL to anyone else?

d6e4cdbc5e.png

• Replies 247
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I know there have been a few times that RS knowledge has helped me out IRL, but I can't remember any of them... :roll:

However, one incredibly useful real life thing that RS has taught me is how to type! When I started playing RS I was a very slow typer, and I now can type faster than most people I know IRL! ::'

tifsiggy.jpg

Thanks to Quarra for the awesome sig!

Xbox360 Gamertag = Tintin113

Same here... the football happened to me too, but I lost full Guthix in the wild and saw may grave dissappear :oops: I went and pwned!

how many runescapers does it take to change a lightbulb?

1 to change the lightbulb and the rest to complain about how the first one was better

There are lots of bad people in the world, but they're like slinkies; you can have so much fun pushing them down two flights of stairs...

Arigorn_380.png

My previous acount, 'WeirdAl_fan' was unable to be recovered after the crash...

I know there have been a few times that RS knowledge has helped me out IRL, but I can't remember any of them... :roll:

However, one incredibly useful real life thing that RS has taught me is how to type! When I started playing RS I was a very slow typer, and I now can type faster than most people I know IRL! ::'

Yeah I know it taught me some stuff too that I can't remember #-o

It's also a much better teacher than Type to Learn :lol: ( -.- )

Link to Forum Games signature.

[hide=TIFer Quotes]

This lack of discussion value..disturbs me.