Working out topic

Rarex

Do you work out!? If yes, great! If not, then start!

Anyways, I have been working out since January 2008. 2 hours a day, 5 days a week, at my school fitness center/gym. So this topic is about working out and a not-so-specific day-to-day diary of what happened during the hours you were working out, ye? Also, anything relating to working out - questions, discussions, and all that.. I will try to answer all questions. Truthfully. :)

[hide=Good information to know (NEW)]Done with the Biceps, will complete triceps & deltoids soon...

The Arm Muscles

The arms consist of 3 main muscles - the biceps, triceps, and deltoids. Here they are:

armstuffhs7.png

Now, you have the basic (must know) knowledge. You must know learn the common terms used.

Set: A series of 10 repetitions of an exercise. Usually it's 10, sometimes (not common) it's 8. So 1 set = 10 reps

To build muscle, you need proper nutrition. There are 3 main suppliments that you should eat regurlarly. Here are what they are and what they do.

-Potassium- regulates the body's fluid balance, helps maintain normal blood pressure and is needed for muscle activity and contraction. BANANAS

-Calcium- Helps build and maintain strong bones and teeth. It also plays an important role in nerve function, muscle contraction and blood clotting.

-Protein (MOST IMPORTANT)- Builds and repairs muscle tissue and serves as a source of energy during high-powered endurance exercise. red meat & beef

Milk is a great overall for all these. Contains good amounts of all these 3.

Now, here are common (and basic I would say) exercises.

BICEPS

-Dumbbell Curl-

standing_dumbbell_curl_1.jpg

Can be down sitting down. Can be done in many forms. Proper form/shape should be having shoulders back and slowly raising the dumbbell until it touches your shoulder then lower it down. Do NOT let it drop.

-Incline Dumbbell Curl-

incline_dumbbell_curl.jpg