Tip.It Times Presents: Wasted Bullets

n_odie

Another Tip.It Times for you!

This week's article, Wasted Bullets by stormveritas, covers the challenge that the Dragon Platebody has faced thus far and how it is a warning to future updates. Enjoy the article!

I started playing this game in October of 2005. The most valuable non-rare item in the game at the time was the Dragon Chainbody, which was valued in the neighborhood of 20-25 million coins. Although it was a value I couldnt wrap my head around, the Chain was an incredible find...

>>>Wasted Bullets<<<

~odie

nodiehytnew.png
RIP Michaelangelopolous
Thanks to cowboy14 for the pimp sig!

• Replies 92
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

i dont think jagex should make super powerful items

in pvp fights, people die fast already

i remember in my earlier scaping days, the fights in quests were long and challenging

now i used very little food and or potions, fights seem to easy

better items would worsen that

also FIRST POST YAY

Diomedus.png

Diomedus.png

War is not about who's right, it's about who's left

A good read, and very true. It was an item designed to exist many years ago, and does not survive in the economic atmosphere of today.

Unless they add in a set effect when the kite comes out, dragon is dead. :(

~ W ~

sigzi.png

I think They could Had been better Improvments To The platebody. as Its Rubbisher then Torags Platebody And Around about the Same with bandos. I Mean What Is the Point with the long Awaited Item. And its Coming 3rd In the Game. Aswell as Being 20M Expensive Then The Best. a Good read. and Puts The Point. "Dragon Platebody Is Rubbish"

Btw. Dragon isn't dead. the Weps Pwn =)

Firstly: You CANNOT claim any price rise or fall as similar to the collapse of the Global Economy. There is no comparison at all. This is a single item and has no effect on the way people live their lives (in Runescape let alone the world).